BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

To contact any Board member, click on the e-mail address.

Photo Board Position Name Contact Information
 President Venetta Lewis

MS, CPCS

Director, Medical Staff Admin/GME

Montefiore St. Luke’s Cornwall

70 Dubois Street

Newburgh, NY  12550

P:  845-568-2345

F:  845-568-2614

E:  vlewis@montefioreslc.org

President Elect Karyn-Marie Lipari Medical Staff Credentialing Specialist

University of Vermont Medical Center

111 Colchester Avenue

Burlington, VT  05401

E:  klipari23@gmail.com

Past President Michelle Marchese

CPCS

Director, Medical Staff/Professional Svs.

White Plains Hospital

41 East Post Road & Davis Avenue

White Plains, NY  10601

P:  914-681-1210

F:  914-681-2839

E:  mmarchese@wphospital.org

Secretary Dianna Ruppel

CPMSM, CPCS

 

Director, Medical Staff Services

Nassau University Medical Center

2201 Hempstead Turnpike, #42

East Meadow, NY  11554

P:  516-572-6132

F:  516-572-6153

E:  diannaruppel@gmail.com

Treasurer Fereshta (“Feri”) Porooshasp

MBA

Sr. Medical Staff Coordinator

White Plains Hospital

41 East Post Road & Davis Avenue

White Plains, NY  10601

P:  914-681-1218

F:  914-681-2839

E:  pfereshta@wphospital.org

Adirondack/Capital Region

Representative,

Managed Care Rep.

Angela Petrone 19 Hughes Road

Hadley, NY  12835

P:  518-696-5047

E:  petronea2020@gmail.com

 

Central/Western Region

Representative

Education Chair

Teresa (“Terry”) LaValle

CPMSM

 

110 Gail Lane

Syracuse, NY  13219

P:  315-727-6979

E:  lavalle.terry@yahoo.com

Hudson Valley Region

Representative

Josephine Shapiro

CPCS, CPMSM

Director, Medical Staff Services

Northern Westchester Hospital

400 East Main Street

Mt. Kisco, NY  10549

P:  914-666-1279

F:  914-666-1965

E:  jshapiro4@northwell.edu

Long Island Region

Representative

Dianna Ruppel

CPMSM, CPCS

Director, Medical Staff Services

Nassau University Medical Center

2201 Hempstead Turnpike, #42

East Meadow, NY  11554

P:  516-572-6132

F:  516-572-6153

E:  diannaruppel@gmail.com

New York City Region

Representative

Alfred Pagan

MBA, CPCS, CPMSM

AVP, Enterprise Credentialing & Academic Promotions

Hospital for Special Surgery

535 East 70th Street

New York, NY  10021

P:  212-606-1928

F:  212-774-7868

E:  pagana@hss.edu

Member-at-Large

Downstate

Diane Williams

CPCS

Associate Director, Med Staff Services

Harlem Hospital & Metropolitan Hospital

1901 First Avenue

New York, NY  10029

P:  212-423-8482

E:  williamd97@nychhc.org

Member-at-Large

Upstate

Aysha Lapice

MHA

Manager, Orthopaedic Academic Promotions

Hospital for Special Surgery

535 East 70th Street

New York, NY  10021

P:  212-774-2232

F:  212-774-7868

E:  lapicea@hss.edu

 

Member-at-Large

Downstate

Kailash Browne CPCS, CPMSM Director, Credentialing/Med Staff Compliance

BronxCare Health System

1650 Selwyn Avenue, #5

Bronx, NY  10457

P:  718-579-3959

E:  kbrowne@bronxcare.org

Social Media Coordinator Alden Francis Almedilla

CPCS

Credentialing Manager, Enterprise Credentialing

Hospital for Special Surgery

535 East 70th Street

New York, NY  10021

P:  212-774-7606

F:  212-774-7868

E:  almedillaa@hss.edu